The European Football Association (UEFA) has revealed the classification of the clubs participating in the draw for the group stage of the Champions League for the new season 2022-2023.

Real Madrid, the Spanish club, was at the top of the first classification of the tournament as the winner of the last edition title alongside Eintracht Frankfurt, the German champion of the European League “European League” last season.

The draw for the Champions League group stage will be held Thursday evening in Istanbul, Turkey. The classification of the clubs participating in the Champions League draw is as follows:

first classification

  • Real Madrid (Spain, Champions League holders)
  • Eintracht Frankfurt (Germany, European League champions)
  • Manchester City (England)
  • AC Milan (Italy)
  • Bayern Munich (Germany)
  • Paris Saint-Germain (France)
  • Porto (Portugal)
  • Ajax (Netherlands)

second classification

  • Liverpool (England)
  • Chelsea (England)
  • Barcelona (Spain)
  • Juventus (Italy)
  • Atletico Madrid (Spain)
  • Sevilla (Spain)
  • Leipzig (Germany)
  • Tottenham Hotspur (England)

Third Classification

  • Borussia Dortmund (Germany)
  • Salzburg (Austria)
  • Shakhtar Donetsk (Ukraine)
  • Inter (Italy)
  • Naples (Italy)
  • Sporting Lisbon (Portugal)
  • Bayer Leverkusen (Germany)
  • Marseille (France)

Fourth Classification

  • Club Brugge (Belgium)
  • Celtic (Scotland)
  • Benfica (Portugal)
  • Maccabi Haifa
  • Viktoria Plzen (Czech Republic)
  • Rangers (Scotland)
  • Copenhagen (Denmark)
  • Dinamo Zagreb (Croatia)

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top