The Italian club AS Roma received the European Conference League Championship medals and cup for the 2021-2022 season after being officially crowned after defeating its Dutch counterpart Feyenoord 1-0, in the match that was held between them on Wednesday evening at the “Arena Competari” stadium in Albania, in the final of the European Conference League championship for the season. Current 2021-2022.

Roma’s goal was scored by Nicolo Zaniolo in the 32nd minute of the match, as he picked up a magical pass from Mancini and put it in the goal in a state of great joy.

The Italian team, Roma, qualified for the final of the European Conference League after defeating its counterpart Leicester City 1-0 in the match that was held at the “Olympico” stadium, in the second leg of the semi-finals. The first leg match between Roma and Leicester City ended in a 1-1 draw between the two sides, at the King Power Stadium.

Feyenoord qualified for the final of the European Conference League, after a goalless draw against its French host, Marseille, in the second leg of the championship semi-final, and the first leg ended with the Dutch team winning 3-2 in the confrontation that was held in the Netherlands.

AS Roma coach Jose Mourinho has become the first coach to lead four different clubs to the final of a European competition.

Mourinho has won all of his previous 4 European finals, with Porto (UEFA Cup in 2003 and Champions League in 2004), Inter Milan (UEFA Champions League 2010) and Manchester United (UEFA Champions League 2017).

A Dutch team has not won any European championship since Feyenoord’s victory over Borussia Dortmund in the UEFA Cup final 20 years ago.

While Feyenoord also won all the previous European finals he reached, winning the 1970 European Cup and the 1974 UEFA Cup.

Mourinho’s teams have won nine of their 11 matches (draw once and lost once) against opponents from the Netherlands in Europe.

While his only defeat came with a 1-0 result with Manchester United against Feyenoord in the group stage of the European League in the 2016-2017 season.

Feyenoord striker Cyril Desires is the top scorer in the European Conference League this season with 10 goals, one more than Roma striker Tammy Abraham.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top