How to permanently delete Zoom account

Millions use Zoom daily, and this is what made its shares increase in market value after the start of the Covid-19 crisis recently.

However, privacy enthusiasts and cyber security enthusiasts find Zoom to be the least secure platform, so some don’t use it.

In this case, you can completely delete the account of the platform, which means that you delete all your data registered with the platform and stop using it.

But if you are subscribed to the paid version of Zoom, you need to cancel your subscription first before deleting the account.

Steps to delete a Zoom account:


You must be logged in to the platform via its web version, in order to be able to permanently delete the account.

Zoom does not allow you to delete the account via the mobile application or the desktop application.

When you log in to your account, go to the My Account menu on the far right of the screen.

Zoom does not allow you to delete the account via the mobile application or the desktop application.  When you log in to your account, go to the My Account menu on the far right of the screen.

After that, you will see a menu on the left side of the screen, go to the account management option, then choose the account page, and then delete the account.

After that, you will see a menu on the left side of the screen, go to the account management option, then choose the account page, and then delete the account.

Enter your code in the pop-up window that will appear for you, and you can find this code in your email registered with ZOOM.

Enter your code in the pop-up window that will appear for you, and you can find this code in your email registered with ZOOM.

If you do not receive the message, press Send Code to receive it, and then confirm that you want to delete the account.

After the page is refreshed, you will see a message informing you that the account deletion process was successful.

If you do not receive the message, press Send Code to receive it, and then confirm that you want to delete the account.  After the page is refreshed, you will see a message informing you that the account deletion process was successful.

If you want to use the platform again, you need to log in with a new email and create a completely new account.

This means that all your data related to the platform is lost and cannot be recovered.

Previous Security Concerns:


The Zoom platform has faced a set of security problems in the last period, as hackers were able to access a user’s account via Zoom.

The platform had a loophole that made users access a lot of information through your computer and possibly open the camera and microphone and spy on you as well.

These problems have caused many to leave the platform out of fear for their security, and therefore the platform has started implementing new precautionary measures to protect its users.

These measures have been implemented since last May, so the platform is more secure than before.

ZOOM also sends out privacy and platform usage alerts, where new alerts tell you what information is being accessed across from you.

At the beginning of this month, the platform launched new usage and privacy laws aimed at protecting users and protecting their security, and you can access the new laws from here.

Related Stories

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox

Recent Articles