The folder works in a similar way to many photo lock apps, where you can lock it using a special password or your device fingerprint.
The photos you put in this folder do not appear on any other app or even in the Google Photos timeline.
It is supposed to be officially released to these devices in the coming weeks, and it also announced that the feature may reach the rest of the Android phones by the end of the year, without specifying the specifications or specific types of these phones.
The Secure Pictures folder cannot be stored on google drive and other cloud storage services, this is a way to increase the security of the folder.
You also cannot edit the photos, share them, add them to any other photo folder, or even share them to other social media.
Previously stored photo and video backups are deleted if you move these files to the Secure Folder.
Also, these photos just disappear from all places in Google Photos.
This includes commands to print images and display images from memory.
How do you store photos in the secure folder?
You can store photos to Secure Folder via two methods on Pixel phones.
Either by saving the image directly to it or by transferring the images to it.
But on other Android phones, you will only be able to move photos to the folder.
In order to turn on the Secure Folder feature, you need to head to the Google Photos app, then the photo library, and then the tools folder.
When you get to the Tools folder, you will see the Secure Folder available to you.
Then click on Run Secure Folder and follow the instructions that appear on the screen.
But in Pixel phones if you want to save the image directly to the secure folder.
You can click on the Pictures folder icon at the top of the screen and then choose the secure folder.
You can move photos to the Secure Folder by clicking on the photos you want to transfer, and then selecting “Move to Secure Folder” from the menu at the top.
Also, remember that photos that are moved to the Secure Folder are deleted from Google’s database and backups, so you should keep the photo yourself somewhere else.