Brazil 4-0 Chile

 Brazil scored a 4-0 victory over Chile in the match that was held between them at dawn on Friday at the Maracana stadium, as part of the 17th round of the South American qualifiers for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, where he scored the Samba goals, Neymar da Silva, in the minute 43 from the age of the match (a penalty kick), Vinicius Junior in the 4th minute, and Philippe Coutinho in the 72nd minute (a penalty), Richarlison concluded the goals in the 91st minute.

With this result, Brazil continues to lead the South American qualifiers for the World Cup with 42 points collected from winning 13 matches, drawing 3 and not conceding any defeat, scoring 36 goals, and receiving only 5.

Chile is in sixth place in the qualifiers standings, with 19 points, from winning 5 matches, drawing 4, losing 8 matches, scoring 19 goals, and receiving 24.

The Brazilian national team retains as the team that scored the most goals in addition to the strongest defense in the qualifiers, apart from having a match postponed against Argentina.

Brazil will play the remaining matches in the South American qualifiers for the 2022 World Cup, as a foregone conclusion, but to strengthen the top of the table.

The samba team has officially qualified for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, as it leads the South American qualifiers table with 39 points, 4 points ahead of Argentina, the runner-up, and also qualified for the World Cup.

Seleção played 15 matches in the South American qualifiers for the World Cup, divided between 12 wins and 3 draws, and it did not suffer any defeat. While Chile, nicknamed “La Roja”, played 16 matches in the qualifying campaign, between 5 wins, 4 draws, and 7 defeats.

The Brazil squad for the Chile match was as follows:

  • Goalkeeper: Allison.
  • Defense: Danilo, Marquinhos, Thiago Silva, Arana.
  • Midfield: Casemiro, Fred, Lucas Paqueta.
  • Attackers: Vinicius, Neymar, Anthony.

While the formation of Chile was as follows. 

  • Goalkeeper: Bravo. 
  • Defense line: Suazo – Rocco – Diaz – Isla. 
  • Midfield: Medel – Arangues – Vidal – Pieza. 
  • Forwards: Vargas – Sanchez.

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top