Henderson writes the history with Liverpool after winning the Carabao Cup

 Jordan Henderson, captain of the Liverpool team, set a record after winning the Carabao Cup this season, 2021-2022. Liverpool defeated Chelsea on penalties 11-10 in the Carabao final, after the end of the original and extra time between them in a goalless draw at Wembley Stadium, to crown the Reds with the title for the[…]

Read More

A meager reward awaits Liverpool after winning EFL Cup

 The British newspaper, Mirror, revealed the value of the financial prizes that the winning teams will receive in the English League Cup, which concluded yesterday, in which Liverpool won by penalty shootouts at the expense of Chelsea, 11-10.  The newspaper indicated, on its website, that the total prize money for the tournament amounts to 200,000[…]

Read More

Liverpool tops the golden record for EFL Cup

 Liverpool club, professional in its ranks, the Egyptian star Mohamed Salah, won its first title in the current year 2022, after winning the English League Cup for the ninth time in its history at the expense of its rival Chelsea. The Reds grabbed the title from the Blues’ fangs with a penalty shootout 11-10 after[…]

Read More
Scroll to top