Exclusive Content:

Italian Federation President: We are waiting for the government’s support to compete in the organization of Euro 2032

Gabriele Gravina, president of the Italian Football Federation, stressed his need for support from his country's government so that he can submit

What does Messi need to equal Ronaldo in the list of the best international scorers in history?

Argentine star Lionel Messi needs to score 29 goals in the Tango shirt in the coming years, to be equal with Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo

Goals of the match Portugal vs Spain 0-1 in Nations League

Spain won a deserved victory at the expense of its counterpart Portugal, 1-0, during the match that was held between them, Tuesday evening, at the "Municipal"

20 teams compete in the draw for the CAF U-23 Championship today

Today, the Confederation of African Football (CAF) will hold the draw for the CAF U-23 Championship qualifiers, which will be hosted by Morocco during the month of June 2023 at 12 noon according to Moroccan local time.

CAF revealed, on its official website, that the draw will be broadcast live on CAF’s digital platforms.

CAF U-23 Championship Morocco 2023 will serve as a qualifying tournament for the Paris 2024 Summer Olympics.

39 member associations participate in the African qualifiers, Morocco qualifies automatically as the host of the final tournament, and the remaining 38 teams play in the qualifiers.

Qualifying table:

  • First round (home and away): September 19-27, 2022
  • Second round (H/H): October 21-23, 2022 / October 28-30, 2022
  • Third round (home/round): 20 to 28 March 2023

Draw procedures for the U-23 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers

  • First Round: The 20 lowest ranked teams will play the first round (exit matches away from home and away) to qualify 10 teams for the second round.
  • Second round: The 10 qualified teams from the first round + 18 excluded from the first round will play the second round (inside and out knockout * matches) 14 teams qualify for the third round.
  • Third Round: The 14 qualified teams from the second round will play the third round (exit from home and abroad) to qualify 7 teams for the final tournament in addition to the host country Morocco.

The teams participating in the first round (20 teams)

Libya, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Mauritania, Burkina Faso, Niger, Togo, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Rwanda, South Sudan, Tanzania, Angola, Botswana, Eswatini, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mozambique, and Namibia.

The exempted difference in order

Algeria, Egypt, Tunisia, Guinea, Mali, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Benin, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Nigeria, Sudan, Uganda, Cameroon, Congo, Gabon, South Africa, and Zambia.

Level 1 and Level 2 teams will play the winners of the first round by drawing lots, and Level 3 teams will play against each other by drawing lots.

  • Level 1: Egypt, Nigeria, Côte d’Ivoire, South Africa, and Algeria
  • Level 2: Ghana, Senegal, Gabon, Mali, Cameroon
  • Level 3: Tunisia, Zambia, Congo, Sudan, Guinea, Sierra Leone, Uganda, Benin

Get notified whenever we post something new!

Continue reading

Barça studies how to recover to Messi

Barcelona is studying how to rebuild its relationship with Leo Messi (35 years old), one of the pending cases that President Laporta 

At Barça there is a quorum to sign Zubimendi

we have to strengthen as soon as possible and Xavi Hernández is very aware of this. And he has a chosen one: Martín Zubimendi , pivot of Real Sociedad

The diagnosis at Barça after the defeat in Munich

The main conclusion in the Barça dressing room is that there is no difference with Bayern and there are already details that have to be polished

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.